2016-2017 School Calendar
 
September 7 Wednesday – Welcome Day for ALL Students 
September 8 Thursday – 8:45 a.m. First Day of School
September 12 Monday – 8:45 a.m.  School begins for Bears
September 19 Monday – Meet & Greet for Parents and Educators 7-8 p.m.
October 10 Monday – Columbus Day – No School
October 12 Wednesday - Yom Kippur – No School
October 19 Wednesday – Picture Day 
October 24 Jack-O-Lanterns on Parade (Time and info to follow)
November 11 Friday - Veteran’s Day Observed - No School
November 23 Wednesday beginning @ 11:45 through Friday, November 25 –
Thanksgiving Recess – No School
 
December 5 Staff Holiday Luncheon – NO Lunch Bunch
December 13 Tuesday – Holiday Party (snow day Wednesday, 14th)
December 14 No Lunch Bunch
December 15 through Monday, January 2 - Holiday Recess - No School (Return 1/3)
January 16 Monday – Martin Luther King Day – No School
January 23 Preschool & PreK Eval. Day (No Reg. School) – K program has school (Snow Day – January 30th)
February 20 through Friday, February 25 – Winter Recess  - No School
 
March 15 Wednesday – Staff Professional Day – First Aid and CPR – No School
April 14 Good Friday – No School
April 17 through Friday, April 21 – Spring Recess – No School
May 8 Monday – K Evaluation Day – Regular School Day for Preschool and Prek
May 22 Monday – Parent’s Night
May 23 Kindergarten Pizza Day
May 29 Monday – Memorial Day – No School
May 30 Kindergarten Picnic at Lynch Park
June 6 Kindergarten Day – No PM Kindergarten Program -- Regular School Day for Preschool and Prek
June 7 Wednesday – Last Day of School Year
June 10 Monday – First Day of Summer Program
Aug. 3 Thursday – Last Day of Summer Program
 

Download the 2016 - 2017 Calendar